Its been a while….

Since I haven’t been here since January, I am feeling a little rusty at this. So a short and sweet little post to get myself started again.

I am planning on posting 2 or 3 times during the week, for a while to get myself back on track. I’ve been struggling a bit since January when my Nana passed away. There has been a lot going on in my life and sadly creating art has had to take a bit of a back seat for a while. I’ve done a few ATC swaps since then and that is about it.

I’ve been getting my studio/office organized, which for me has been an extremely slow process, but soon it will be looking better and I will be happy to share some photos on here. I’ve got some crafty projects in the works which I will be sharing on here probably in the summer.

In the next month or so, we will be outside doing a lot of work in our yard/garden. We are planning a rather large veggie patch this year. We have 3 deer, young looking ones, that regularly visit our yard, they are now coming closer to our house and the future veggie patch, so hopefully the fence we are putting up will keep them out of our veggies.

In the next few days, I should be posting some pictures of my latest art project.

I am participating in an art journal swap. I’ve made an art journal that will be starting its journey around the US and to Canada shortly. I’m excited to have the chance to work in these art journals that will be coming my way and even more excited to see what my journal will look like once it is filled in. So be sure to check back and see what it the cover and first pages look like.

8 thoughts on “Its been a while….

  1. Glad you are back. Sorry for your loss and hope that each day will feel better. So hard to lose a loved one. Best wishes for a successful vegetable garden. Looking forward to seeing your art. The journal sounds like a wonderful process.

  2. Welcome back Lynn! Can’t wait to see what you create! I too am in the process of getting back on track so I totally understand! So sorry to hear about your Nana. My condolesences go out to you and your family. Take care!

Leave a Reply

