Time to start thinking of a title

So I added the bird’s eye and brow. I used some mixed some glaze into the magenta and blue paints. This is only the first layer of paint. I will keep applying layers until I get the depth and colors correct. I also added another heart and used a white china marker to sketch a tree. It’s not really visible right now, I will eventually draw this in using a black marker. I am a little nervous, as I am debating what kind of tree I want to draw, if it will be more realistic or stylized.

I wanted to share some more of my older journal pages, I’ve got a few ideas as to what I might want to do with them. They are great backgrounds. I really enjoyed making them and need to find time to work a little more with this style of paint application. I want to find a way to blend this style/approach with the techniques I’ve been using recently to build of different textures.

5 thoughts on “Time to start thinking of a title

  1. I would love to see a stylized tree to be more in keeping with the Bird but of course you need to decide:) I simply want to be able to draw like that!!! My stick men don’t even look like stick men!!

    • I’m not sure what I am going to do about the tree, I’ve been going back and forth on it. I think part of it is fear of wrecking it, but I keep reminding myself, that art is often made from mistakes.

      Funny thing is I struggle with drawing, but paint makes it easier. I understand the comment about your stickmen, as I’d love to draw realistically, but I don’t have the patience to keep up the practicing. Instead, I’ve found a different way, that works for me, and really do admire those who can draw realistically.

Leave a Reply

