Once upon a rainy fall day…

Lately we’ve been having a lot of rainy weather and grey days, not really the best way to kick off the season.  I have a love/hate relationship with fall, I love how the leaves change colors. Brilliant reds, yellows, oranges, with the rare darker red that borders on purple looking. The changing of the leaves always inspire me, they tempt me into  trying to use these colors in my art work. I rarely use yellow and orange, I tend to stick to blues, greens, reds, and purples. This pretty show that nature puts on, has changed for me, I am seeing things differently since we’ve moved out of our little city.

For one thing, I now have a 30 minute commute, the first 15 minutes of my commute is thru the country side. I get to see some pretty cool things, like cows and wild turkeys, the view of the mountains and valleys are normally pretty and sometimes even stunning.

I often find myself wishing I had grabbed my camera before leaving the house, because there always seems to be something amazing, beautiful, or just interesting that I want to capture. Today was one of those rare days when I actually grabbed my camera, in part because I needed it to take some photos of our rental unit. On my there  I pass this marsh/pond area, there is a small bridge that spans the water, each side of the road offers a pretty scene. I tend to slow down when I drive over the bridge so I can enjoy the views. This was the view I had this after noon.

 

10 thoughts on “Once upon a rainy fall day…

  1. I also have the same relationship with Fall. I love so much about it, yet it brings in the winter months which is my least favorite part of the year. The cold and darkness does not serve me well.
    So glad to have found you.
    XOXO

  2. I love autumn, the colours, the sweaters, the cool days. If we could have autumn without ragweed allergies it would be the perfect time of the year!! Thanks for stopping by the blog, adding you to my reader 🙂

  3. “I often find myself wishing I had grabbed my camera before leaving the house, because there always seems to be something amazing, beautiful, or just interesting that I want to capture.” How well I know it… 🙂 This photo is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

